Just weeks before magnitude 8.2...


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Tarapacá » Iquique
January 30th 2014
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -20.2208, -70.1485

The earthquake hit with full force just weeks after I left...Anyway, now I am still here...Iquique is a nice city with a beautiful beach and the usual cold ocean current at any time of the year...

Anyway, I was hanging around the beach for a couple of days before hitting the road towards...Arica and onwards to Peru and the Amazon...Nope...This will be done on my next trip...the Highway Transoceanico...This time I backtracked towards San Pedro de Atacama in order to pass over the Mountains into Argentina...


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The tiny one in the shoppingcart...The tiny one in the shoppingcart...
The tiny one in the shoppingcart...

had an eye for me and talk to me such a fast Spanish that I simply had to reveal...I did not understand a thing...After I mentioned that I am from Germany, they engaged into a conversation with me...yes, in slow Spanish...


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb