Chile - a geographically isolated country


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
February 7th 2015
Published: February 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

It seems that as Chile is geographically isolated, separated by the Andes from Argentina, especially in the North of Chile where the Andes are higher, it seems to consider itself protected from the unsavoury characteristics of other countries, and as a result in my opinion seems to have an inflated sense of its own superiority.

I was getting very stressed on this line of thought and as we drove through the Andes my view of the many roadside graves where people had died in one tragedy after another was only increasing my anxiety so I put my headphones on, put my Dirty Dancing soundtrack on my walkman, closed my eyes and as there was no way I could even do a small thing to change the world for the better in that very moment, I began thinking about the future……..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017kb