First Day in Chile


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
March 1st 2014
Published: March 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I will post a brief blog entry today. It was a travel day. The flight from Cancun to Santiago is eight hours, but riding in Business class makes it comfortable, especially since this was a daytime flight so I didn't have to try to sleep. Actually most of my fellow passengers DID sleep on the flight, but perhaps they were up late last night partying in Cancun. Santiago (and all of Chile) is three hours ahead of Cancun - and five hours ahead of Oregon, two hours ahead of Michigan. It seems weird, but on a map you can see that South America is much further east than North America. I don't have any photos and I don't have much else to say about today. Tomorrow may be similar because it is another travel day, but I will try to post something.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.8kb