Hello Goodbye Santiago!!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
February 4th 2013
Published: February 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

hello my friends , this will be very short as was my stay in the Capital of Chile. less than 24 hours due to our wind battered plane disaster and a long wait in punta Aranos. Poor Al and Lucy didnt get a look in they missed it altogether. ! have to say the hotel was the best so far just fifteen rooms newly converted from an old colonial house and very beautiful it was too so sorry Lou !

I had a guided tour in the afternoon of my arrival and so much information was thrown my way that I remember very little now . I had had virtually no sleep for 36 hours and really could have laid out on one of those inviting sunlouges for the next few hours and had a kip! But no into the hot steamy city i went with a Greek guide bloody hell what is the world coming too ! So no facts about the city except to say it was misty very busy , hot and i was tired, So thats it I am afraid. and i was not looking forward to a flight 5.5 hrs getting up at 5 to go to Bogota in Columbia and then retracing my flight path back down to Quito another 1.5 hrs . Who ever arranged this flight needs sacking!!! And would my bagge be safe and be there - Oh god!!!!

o next stop group tour of Ecuador- mmmm

xxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement





Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb