IVE ARRIVED!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
May 9th 2008
Published: May 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Iam sure you guys will all be pleased to know that I have now arrived in South America and am going to persevere with writing this blog despite the intense urge to pee! hmmm Anywhosly the last couple of days in New Zealand were awesome..... and am now really missing the guys who I travelled with for a week or so which kinda sounds ridiculas but thats what its like! Spent the last couple of days with Kristyn a crazy Canadian who had been travelling for the past 14months literally all over the world and was on her homeward trip! So anywhosly it turned out that our flights were only departing like 30mins apart so it worked our really well! We did a bit of cheeky shopping on the thursday!!!?? sheet yeah I havent slept for 48hours weve gone back in time! Then had a cocktail in the departure lounge in honour of Kristyns last trip before parting ways! Totally shattered on board the flight but hey ho! Managed to survive through watching movies...and thats a 14hour marathon flight people! Gorged on the airplane food as per...sick sick sick I know!

Arrived in the airport in Santiago like OMG thats the freakin Andes what in the world it was uber kl! Although the runway was covered in ash n schizz cos an volcano has erupted in Chile and all the flights are disrupted...I spoke to an american and he´d been trying to get out all week! Got out into the airport and was bombarded by ESPANOL! Little intimidating given my current status of about three words! So anywho I went wheeling my trolley around, saying no no gracias when I could. To the crazy green cling filming people who take up half the terminal by doing this activity. And made a buffet lunch last about 3 hours!! Okay I really have to pee I´ll be back!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.5kb