Good Morning


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
July 25th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello,
I am waiting to get breakfast, desayuno en espanol, and I wanted to check in and say hi. Last night Luisa stopped by and gave me acell phone to use while I am in Chile but when I looked in the bag and took out the instruction manual... of course it was in Spanish. I need to go online and figure out if I can call the States on a calling card without it charging my Werner and Luisa. There are many more photos to come but I just haven't had the time to sit down and upload them... it takes forever. But I will have time I think on Sunday afternoon. This morning I will be learning more about how to teach in Chile. Yesterday, the whole group of us went to a school and led activities with the kids. Of course, me and my crazy self dexided to make the kids laugh and only really speak to them in English (mostly), this is that I call Spanglish with hand gestures and it really works. I had a great time and the kids loved me ... YEAH!!!!! I hope I have this much fun in Caldera. I will add more soon but right now I need desayuno. Muah!
Me

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb