Oops...


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
February 17th 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a fantastic few days crossing the border illegally in a white water raft with a bunch of crazy but fun Irish people to legally crossing on a ferry with a group of loud, annoying Israelis, I have arrived in Santiago. After a brief game of "Where is Emma´s Passport?" we quickly established that it must still be on a plane because it is no longer in my bag. Oh dear. So much for being the organised, intrepid traveller (that thank goodness I never claimed to be).
My passport is now cancelled and I am to report to the consulate in Santiago on Monday for what I hope will be a speedy reissue as I need to fly to NZ that night. Hmmmm.... Neither Elizabeth or I are panicking at this stage but Eliz is preparing to take on Milford solo (but thankfully with 2 walking poles ha ha ha!)
Well, it´s Friday night in Santiago, there´s a party at our hostel, and as we have learned over the last few days, when things don´t go your way, Pisco Sours are the answer. In fact, I think Pisco Sours are the answer to just about every question in the world... :-)
Have a fabulous weekend everyone!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb