Swing dancing in my neighbourhood


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
January 31st 2015
Published: February 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

In the evening I got a takeaway pizza and sat on the grass in a park in my local neighbourhood where I watched many youngsters from the neighbourhood dancing swing to old American tunes on a record player which they had brought into the street with them, . It was the coolest dance I’d ever seen and I’d never seen it danced in England before. The evening was beautiful, I ate my pizza watching the kids dance in time to the swing music. The sun was setting over the mountains on one side of the park, the statue of the Virgin was lit up in the mountain and the coloured fountains were bright in the background but again I thought to myself

‘where is Kathryn when you want a drink and a dance’

Advertisement



Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0755s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb