Leaving


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Ñuñoa
July 26th 2008
Published: August 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tonight we leave on a wonderful adventure. Classes are over, so two other girls from the program and I are taking a week and a little bit to explore the country south of Santiago. We're taking an overnight bus to Pucón, a small tourist town near Lago Villarica and Volcán Villarica about 10 hours southwest of Santiago; I'm not sure how many miles or kilometers. We don't have a definite plan. It's going to be something like 2 or 3 days in Pucón, 2 or 3 days in and around Puerto Montt and Puerto Varas, a coupe days on Isla de Chiloé, and maybe some time further south in Chaitén or Coyhaique. We'll see what we actually have time for. I'll try to keep you updated and all, but my internet access will be sporadic at best. Regardless, I'll do a big update when I return to the States, with pictures and everything. For real. From the heart. Chau.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.314s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb