Happy Dieciocho!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Biobío » Yungay
September 19th 2007
Published: September 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mi CasaMi CasaMi Casa

This is my house! I have tons more pictures of it that I'll add later but hopefully this satisfies a bit.
Hello Everyone!

Just a quick post here to share a couple of important things:
1) Happy September 18th! Today is Chile's big national holiday, meaning lots of grilling, empanadas, wine, and cueca. I'm taking a dance break right now to write this post and pack for #2:
2) I'm going to Mendoza, Argentina tomorrow! Three companions and I leave at 9 in the morning (which might be a little interesting with the 18th celebrations tonight) and get back on Sunday. I have no idea what we're doing, but we have the week off so we're trying to take advantage!
3) I GOT A CAMERA!!! I finally gave in and just bought one at the store the other day because my replacement got stolen in the process of coming here from the U.S. Its nothing special but it takes pictures and thats all I need right now!

Well thats all I've got for now, more to come later including PICTURES!

So long,

Michael


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

These Are The VistasThese Are The Vistas
These Are The Vistas

The view from my house. Notice the gorgeous weather...
CuecaCueca
Cueca

Dancing cueca with my host mom!


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb