Travelling through South America


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Atacama
March 23rd 2009
Published: March 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear all! This is going to be an update about my last weeks in Buenos Aires and my first weeks of travelling...

Last three weeks in Buenos Aires
I have had a lot of fun in Buenos Aires! I went with Amarins and her friend Anja to Recoletta, where the famous cemetery is where ´Evita´ is barried. I also went to check the museum of Evita, which was very impressive. She did a lot for the country, especially for young children. When I entered the cemetary I felt very strange, because I didn´t expect that is was so big and soo much above the ground! It actually looked like a small village with all little buildings.. Further I went to see the neighbourhood ´La Boca´which is famous for the colorful houses. In between of that I chilled in our pool, studied Spanish, discoverd the nightlive of BA and had a lot of fun!

Iguazu
2 weeks ago I travelled with a very comfortable bus to Puerto Iguazu to see the amazing waterfalls. They were soooo impressive!! I walked for two days in between of them and is really was amazing!!! I´ve never seen something so beautiful in my whole life.

Salta & San Salvador de Jujuy
After Iguazu (which is in the north-east of Argentina) I travelled with a NOT SO comforable bus to Salta (which is in the north-west of Argenina). It took us 25 hours to get there. When I arrived I was incredibly tired. The town on the other hand, was very nice. It was not so big anymore then Buenos Aires. Also the peoples faces looked more local. In Buenos Aires it´s like you are walking around in Spain or Italy...
After that I went up two hours north to San Salvador. There I went to visit the family of a friend of me. The were very, very, very nice! I really liked the experience to be with local people. See how they live, what they do etc. They took me to a local party and introduced me to a lot of people as ´there very good friend from the Netherlands´. Soo cute 😊

Chile
Currently I´m in the north of Chile: San Pedro de Atacama. It´s a very small town in the desert that lives from the tourism. It´s totally different to all the places I have been to untill now. During the trip from San Salvador to here, I have seen very beautiful landscapes! Tomorrow I will travel further to Bolivia to check the geysers, natural warm water baths (looking very forward to that 😉), the salt flats and some beautiful colored lakes.

Lots of love, Marjan



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



24th March 2009

Heey meisje. Ik ben lekker de eerste die een comment gaat posten :). Maar leuk om ook de foto's te zien van waar je allemaal bent geweest. Die watervallen lijken me ook zo vet!! Grappig dat je ook bij die mensen thuis bent geweest en dat ze zo gastvrij zijn. I'm looking forward to your next stories. Kus, Ankie
24th March 2009

Sweety :) Zo leuk om te lezen / zien wat je allemaal meemaakt daar!! Coole foto's vooral die watervallen zijn érg mooi.... Geniet van de geysers in Bolivia!! Dikke kus mer
28th March 2009

Zuid-Amerika
heeeey Marjan !! leuk om te lezen en te zien wat je allemaal daar doet en meemaakt! en leuk dat je salsa lessen hebt gevolgd! En mooie landschappen ! en nog veel plezier daar !!! xxx jolien
4th April 2009

Ik mis jou!!! X
11th April 2009

zo zo nou nou sjonge jonge poe poe hehe.... nice joliday? ;)
hey niggie, lekker vakantie aant vieren daar? op de foto's al flink bruin, ik ben benieuwd of we een negertje terug krijgen ;) tuurlijk moet ik dat weer vragen maar hoe is het eten daar :D mijn huisje hier loopt ook op rolletjes ( bart is mijn vaste schilder ;)) iig veel plezier daar in het zonnige zuid amerika. tot thuis ;) thijs
16th April 2009

Hey avonturiertje! Zo te zien vergaat het je allemaal goed daar. Mooie verhalen en foto's zijn altijd welkom :). Veel plezier nog daar! ¡Suerte!

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb