Out With the Girls and Profe Miriam´s Birthday


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Atacama » Copiapó
September 29th 2008
Published: October 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

-We had a little birthday party for my curso´s advisor, Profe Miriam... Shes the biology teacher and shes really a great teacher. Profe Miriam is very animated while she speaks which makes class a bit more interesting and also shes just really friendly and warm. Her sister is an english teacher so she knows a little bit of english and likes to through in the occational word or phrase for me in the lessons. The party was fun despite there being lots of balloons and some people popping them (which most of you probably know i really don´t enjoy).

-Out with the girls on friday night! I invited Gina, the new gringa at school from Rotary exchange along with us and it was a lot of fun! It was actually kind of cool for me because it felt like looking back at myself in my first few weeks... i mean i certainly don´t feel Chilean, but at this point I converse and joke around really easily with my friends and can pretty much fully participate in whats going on... and Gina is still at the smile and nod and understand less than half of what is going on point. We talked a little in english about how I remembered feeling exactly how she was feeling, and she seemed pretty happy to hear that... and I tried to make sure she got included in the conversation, but as i remember from my first few weeks fully understanding spanish is hard enough without music and lots of people talking and yelling.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

mi curso!mi curso!
mi curso!

most of us with profe Miriam
Converse!Converse!
Converse!

whilst waiting for the rest of the girls to show up, we noticed that we were all wearing converses!
Gina, Kim and meGina, Kim and me
Gina, Kim and me

unfortunately its a terrible picture of Gina...
The girlsThe girls
The girls

unfortunately this ones a terrible shot of me...


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb