San Pedro de Atacama


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Atacama » Caldera
November 22nd 2009
Published: November 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Buonasera,

a quick update on what has been the most disappointing day so far..........

Have had to change my travel plans and leave here tomorrow, instead of tuesday........bummer....

the next bus was friday and that would have missed out Salta and also made me late for my flight to Tierra del Fuego......so managed to find a driver with a car who will take me to Argentina, along with two girls, one Polish blonde called Magdalena, and an English girl.......the price $100 each instead of $50 with the bus......at least it only takes me 8 hours instead of 12 and I get to tell him to stop so I can make some images, but I cant stay here till Tues...........and its taken me half a day to sort out......never mind, I didnt expect everything to work out 100% ok, and I have ridden my luck recently

Well another new country, apparently the drive through the Andes is spectacular, roll on Argentina, steak, wines and tango!!!!!!!

Just off to meet the girls for a few pisco sours......

Adios,

Mario


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



23rd November 2009

A few pisco sours ???
Jeez - how romantic is that ? No wonder you're footloose and fancy-free. I can well understand why it's been the most disappointing day so far, AND your Polish isn't very good either......got to take the rough with the smooth, Fats. Still, look on the bright side - you'll have an extrw day in wherever you're headed to next, and you might meet up with some Lithuanian girls. Cheers - off to Geneva today. 2010 contracts beckon. Great weekend for footie : Sunderland beat the Arse 1-0 !!!!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb