First day in Caldera


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Atacama » Caldera
March 30th 2009
Published: March 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I spent my first night in Caldera. It's a very small town right on the ocean. It has a nice beach. The view isn´t spectacular but there is another beach called Bahia Inglesa that is GORGEOUS. The water is clear-aqua colored similar to pictures of the Caribbean.

I spent the day today in classes making a fool of myself in front of Chilean students. It was a BLAST!!! I think I turned red about 80 times. But that's not that difficult to do.

I don't have very much time right now but I just wanted to post some pics I've taken.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

BreakfastBreakfast
Breakfast

My regional coordinator, Gabriel Gonzalez, organized a breakfast for us to meet our host families. It was great! we had just finished a 12-hour bus ride from Santiago, through the desert.
Caldera 1Caldera 1
Caldera 1

Not bad, huh?
Front gateFront gate
Front gate

Entrance to Colegio Parroquial Padre Negro


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb