Pucon!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Araucanía » Pucón
April 13th 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Pucon! A very pretty little town not to be missed, overlooked by the active volcano Mount Villaricca.

We arrive and are taken to our new accommodation which is a little house- with a kitchen!

I was really tired and and really missing my old group and really didn't feel like doing much.

But I then end up going canopying (swinging from trees on a wire like zip lining.)

As with most things, I was utterly useless at it. And especially when one guy, I think his name was Nico, was waiting to unhook us on the next tree.

On the first try, I actually made it to the other side as I did on the second attempt. But on the next turn, I almost made it across but started to drift back in the opposite direction. Nico was shouting' pull yourself back' but that was easier said than done and he swing down to somewhere in the middle of the wire and drag me back. After that, I tried my best to reach the end but admittedly, it was done with a bit of struggle!

At the end of each of wire, you had to be unhooked and sometimes you had to jump to do so. Only when it was Nico who was to unhook me, I couldn't jump out! And on one, with Vijay hurtling towards me (and expertly missing me) Molly actually lifted me up and unhooked me because I was so hopeless.

We zipped over a river & through trees on wires of different lengths on the whole, it was a lot of fun despite me not originally wanting to go!

In the evening, we went for Mexican food and drinks but weren't out for long as we had to get up early to go climb a volcano the next morning...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 101; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb