Anniversary Week


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Aisén
August 18th 2010
Published: August 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This week is my school's anniversary, which means that there's a lot of activities happening every day. During every recess, the school hosts some kind of competition where grades get points and the winner earns the ultimate prize (which I still don't know what it is). So far I've seen sports, dance and games competitions among other crazy things. So you can believe me when I say that there is absolutely no focus this week from my kids, especially from the little ones. Every time they get into the classroom they can stop talking about the previous competition and by the time we have them all settled down, it's time for the next competition and they start to get nervious and anxious. This has caused some chaos for other teachers but I've just learned to go with it and use their energy into learning English through positive and entertaining activities.

On another note, last week all volunteers in the region got recognized by the press. We appeared in the local newspapers. Check us out! http://www.eldivisadero.cl/noticias/?task=show&id=22653

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb