A 39-hour ferry ride


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Aisén
August 2nd 2010
Published: August 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

To finally get into Coyhaique, we hopped on a 36 hour ferry (which turned up to be 39 hours) from Quellon to Puerto Chacubuco where we would have to take a one hour bus into Coyhaique. We were under the impression that since it would be such a long journey, having to spend two nights at the ferry, that we would have a room. Again, like most times during our journey we were wrong. The ferry had 175 seats, more uncomfortable than bus seats, for an even bigger amount of passengers. We boarded at 10pm which meant that automatically we would have to find a spot to sleep for the night. Thanks to the advice of my awesome boyfriend, I had with me my trusty sleeping bag which kept me warm and cozy through the night. Unfortunately my friends weren’t as lucky as I was. During the day, we watched some movies (some in English thankfully) and enjoyed the beautiful scenery.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



3rd August 2010

Wow, who is this smart boy friend of yours? he does sound awesome! also, because of the island name I have to do this Alejandrina, alejandrina ale ale alejandrina!
3rd August 2010

I would never imagine .......
.......that when I take care of you, when you were a little child, you would come up to be so an extraordinary person for the joy of both your father but specially your mom. As I went reading your entries here, I felt that I was there too, enjoying the beautiful scenery. I am really glad that you have this opportunity, so enjoy, have fun, and keep working hard to achieve your goals. A huge and cozy hug.

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb