Two Perfect Hours in Chile Chico


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Aisén » Chile Chico
January 18th 2013
Published: January 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I spent my last two hours in Chile Chico sitting on a stoop, eating the ice cold cherries my friend brought back from the cherries farm, throwing the pits into the street, petting the stray dogs, discussing our dreams (his more than mine, for he's far younger and has further to go ~ a house, a marriage, a child, to know the world), my new friend gently runs his hand along the nape of my neck and I think "I've lived my whole life for this moment."


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb