The first 26 hours


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
June 11th 2014
Published: June 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Brazil

Well it's only been 24 hours and its already been a fun adventure! My flight out of Raleigh was delayed 2 hours, so I didn't get to adventure around Miami, but I met a friend, Taylor from New Mexico, that I can hit up in Rio. He also gave me the number of one of his good friends who'll be in Manaus while I am. Got in my first Boeing 777! Largest plane I've ever been on! And they had Jurassic Park as the in flight entertainment! I watched it, The LEGO Movie, Robo Cop, and part of The Grand Budapest Hotel. And I had the whole aisle to myself! I sat at the window for the take-off and landing, and let my long legs breath in the aisle the rest of the time. Got into São Paulo and stood in line at customs for 2.5 hours, which made me miss my flight to Fortaleza 😞 but I met a bunch of Americans while going through customs. One of them, JC from Mississippi, has a friend he's staying with in Fortaleza and invited me to hang whenever. His Brazilian friend can show me around the city and now I have a group to go out at night with. I made friends with the cute blond woman at the ticket desk and talked to her about traveling and how she should visit NC for a good 15 minutes after I got my new tickets. At some bland Brazilian pizza for breakfast. I saw that one slice and a soda was R$21 and thought "WTF!" But then I remembered that's less than $10. I got to the next gate with JC and met another American from DC who was also going to Fortaleza. I'm boarding now so I'll keep everyone updated!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb