Os cachorros falam a lingua do amor


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
January 24th 2011
Published: January 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This one is dedicated to my one true love.



"O que você acha, que os cachorros falam português, ou falam inglês?"

"Acho que falam a linguagem do amor"

"What do you think, do dogs speak Portuguese? Do they speak English?," I asked my mom's friend Celina yesterday, while enjoying a sunny afternoon in their pool/graden... "I think they speak the language of love," she replied immediately. As we watched her dogs Tete (Chichí) and Jujú (ʤu-ʤú), run around the garden happily, I began to think about how true that statement is, and how much of an impact dogs have made on my life. Canines have been so involved in every single aspect of my life from age 0 until now, and I have never properly appreciated what they have given me! I'm quite sure that I know more dogs that I like than I do people, and I like a LOT of people.

I wish that I could go back to every dog I have "gotten to know" over the years and give them a big huge slice of bacon and a hug to thank them for being them. Though it may sound strange to say it, dogs; and for that matter, animals in general; have been the quintessential piece of my life that has made me who I am.

So thank you my dear Sadie, and Nikki, and Taffy, Avery, Pinky, Patches and Diego, Toby, Lucy and Teddy, Rosie, beautiful Lady (who surely is sitting clumsily on God's lap), Chichi (though you hated me,) Casey, Miles, Hunter, Shadow, Marlee, Zoe, Zach, Kayla, Moose and Maggie, Chip, Casey, Rudy, Maddie, Emma, Lucy, Manny, Casey(popular name I think), Nico, Max, and all of the rest who have filled my entire life with endless love, joy, and happiness.

No matter what language is spoken to them, they will always respond in their own language, one that they communicate to us more clearly than we can speak to someone in our own tongue or in any other, and that is the Language of Love.




Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb