Congonhas disaster


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
July 18th 2007
Published: July 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

yesterday when I was going home I would never imagine I would be in the place of such disaster...
I took the bus as usual... it departured from tiete at 6 pm
when I was near the airport the bus stopped suddenly
then I heard a huge noise... and an explosion...
the bus was crowded so I wasn't able to see much of what was happening in the other side of the bus....
but people started to panic
it was awful lots of people from the other side of the bus crying "we are going to die!!!"
and a lot of people jumped from the bus through the windows... some were even crazier and got out through the door which was in front of the fire (as I figured when part of the crowd had left the bus)
I wasn't understanding much of the situation....
I was just imagining what was happening.... it must have been something horrible... I thought
when some people had got out of the bus I've seen the fire through the windows of the other side....
it was so scary!!!!!!!!!
the guy who was sitting behind me went out through his window..... I was thinking what to do....
when the bus driver started moving the bus forward
THANKS GOD!!!!!
we went on and left that awful scene behind

now I'm getting a little concerned... my flight will take off from Congonhas... and its a TAM flight...
I don't know which one is scarier.....
~.~
though I don't want to give up the travel.... I wished my plane could take off from Guarulhos......
wish me luck please......

Advertisement



18th July 2007

Scary!!
Hi sweetie, It must have been a nightmare being there in the nick of the chaos... I just can't think of what life would be if something had happened to you, I'm glad you're safe. When I laid my head down on the pillow yesterday and came to think of how things could have gotten much more disastrous, I couldn't help having a tear fall from my eyes. And I wish you the best luck, always! Kisses

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb