Just a city like any other


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » ParanĂ¡ » Curitiba
May 9th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 228 - Monday 5 May

I arrived in Curitiba about 7.30 in the morning and headed straight for the train staion next door. The planet says theres an unforgetable train ride from here through the mountains towards the coast. Russ who did it a few days ago says its ok. I was all set to buy my ticket when I had a change of heart. I've already seen similar scenery on my trip so far and will no doubt see more as I head further north. I decided to put it off until tomorrow.

So instead of the train ride I decided to find some accommodation for the night and then explore the town. I'd only been gone 10 mins from the bus station when I got a feeling its just like any other small city in the world and i'm not going to like it. I don't think there will be much here to entertain me, so I headed straight back to the bus station and bought a ticket to Rio.

As the bus doesn't leave until this evening I left my bag in the lockers at the station and went back to have a proper look at the city. With all the museums shut as its a monday, I didn't think much of the place. After an age it was finally time to get the bus out of here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb