Ilha Grande & Curitiba


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Paraná » Curitiba
February 25th 2007
Published: February 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Gap GroupGap GroupGap Group

Louise, Alex, Ellie, Gemma and Angel
Just a quick one. I've met all of the people on my tour now until we reach sucre when a few more people join us. There are 8 of us including the tour guide at the moment. Everyone is really nice. I'm sharing a room with Gemma who has a very similar sense of humour to me. We met on the morning we were about to leave Rio to head to Ilha Grande, and the first thign we both said each other is "I'm so hungover!"

I was more than ready to leave Rio and get some down time. The Island was beautiful. Relaxed for three days and I've given up drinking until we reach Iguassu. So had Ellie and Gemma but they caved after two nights!!

Since leaving there, I've managed to squeeze in some hang gliding over Rio. It's the same as flying - I didn't like take off or landing much and I can't believe I actually ran off of the edge of a cliff! But once you're up there it's amazingly peaceful and got some great photos.

Got the night bus to Curitiba and staying for one night. Thankfully there's not much here so I don't have to feel guilty about doing nothing.

Next stop Iguassu and hopefully some great photos.
spk soon
Mac xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb