photos


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Minas Gerais » Belo Horizonte
April 26th 2006
Published: April 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Thought I´d get around to uploading some photos here. I prefer not to take my camera with me when I travel about because it´s something less to worry about - what you don´t have, no one can take. But here´s a sampling.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

StreetStreet
Street

A typical street in Belo Horizonte - notice the gigantic plants.
São Gabriel São Gabriel
São Gabriel

The neighborhood of one of the project sites, São Gabriel, working class suburb of BH.
FrutasFrutas
Frutas

Mercado Central (central market) in downtown BH, is an indoor "street market" which pretty wide selection of food...
BirdsBirds
Birds

..living...
TastyTasty
Tasty

...or ready to eat.
View out the apartment windowView out the apartment window
View out the apartment window

You can´t hear it it, but it´s pretty loud.


26th April 2006

hahaha!!!
Oh man, that photo with you near the meat rack is HILARIOUS!!! A typical Kirkley shot! Speaking of chickens, we got some babies in and hopefully we'll have birds ready to eat by the end of July...muhahaha...
27th April 2006

Great pics man...I agree that meat rack is the best of the bunch!
28th April 2006

This little piggy
Ok, I can tell that's a cow on the right and the poor porker in the middle, but what in the world is that on my left (not you, kind fellow!) :) Perhaps it is best that I not know the identity of the mystery meat, eh? THanks for the photos. It's grand to see Brazil and you! Love yah, mom
3rd May 2006

re: gigantic plants
They must really be something for a man from Portland/Seattle to be impressed. We in the midwest think the giants grow there. Hope you do get another camera as the picts are great. I'd love to see some of the more rural areas....do be careful at the next fotbul game. I've heard rumors about those wild fans!! ;-)

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb