BAHAMAS


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
September 9th 2008
Published: September 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! I’m sitting on my bed right now (8/29/08) on the MV Explorer and it is our first night aboard the ship. I got on board this morning at about 8:30 and found out that despite the fact that Michael and I wanted to have separate roommates so we could meet some new people, we had been assigned to the same room. What are the odds of that? Anyway the Bahamas were a blast. I spent a lot of time on the water slides and the “not so lazy” river that floated you around on a tube through rapids and waves and down slides. I also spent a little time on the beach and went SCUBA diving, which was awesome. On the dive we saw lots of coral and small fish as well as a wrecked ship, a reef shark that was about 5 or 6 feet long, and a few sea turtles! It was a lot of fun but the combination of getting up early for that and going out the night before to a place called Senor Frogs (where a ton of SAS kids all went to start meeting people) really tired me out. So when we got back to the hotel… (which probably occupies 10,000 people and is like a disneyland type resort)…Michael and I both went and grabbed some tubes and took a nap on the true lazy river for about an hour. We met and hung out with some more sas kids that night and then woke up and got on the ship. So far everything about the trip has been awesome. I’ve met some really cool people and the ship life seems like it will be really fun. Classes start the day after tomorrow and we’re on our way to Brazil! We should be there on September 7th (9 days on the ship), and then I get to go to Rio! I haven’t really taken any good pictures yet, but there are some pictures of my dive and if anyone wants to see those I gave my mom the info on how to look at them so ask her. Hope everything is well. ps im gonna try tp put some photos on flickr.com, so go to that website and search my name and hopefully there will be some pics of my trip

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb