Bariloche and El Calafate


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
March 27th 2011
Published: March 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Due to my heavy cold I didn't do much in Bariloche. However, I know the city centre and the hostel very well now and Andres (Uruguay), Daniel (Argentina), and Enrique (Colombia) - all of them working at the hostel - were taking care of me very well. Bariloche is a very touristic and boring city, but the landscape is beautiful and I saw the lakes at least during my trip from San Martín to Bariloche. The last day I spent with David from Israel. All these groups from Israel consist of 22-24 years old who just finished their 2-3 years long military service...some of them in Gaza... In the evening we went to the famous Don Alberto restaurant with the best meat in Argentina and I must admit that the bife de lomo was excellent!
Today I took the plane to El Calafate and tomorrow I plan to visit the glacier Perito Moreno. It's quite cold here in the south, but the sun's shining and the landscape, again, wow!

Advertisement



29th March 2011

cold...
Dear Göttimädel I am sitting in front of my Mac and have a heavy cold too... just going through my memories of the Glaciares region and Perito Moreno. Have fun and take care. Martin
30th March 2011

perito moreno
Gueti besserig i däm fau! Mini vrcheutig isch zum glück zimmlech vrbi. As you can read above, I enjoyed the perito moreno very much!

Tot: 0.47s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb