sin trikki trikki no hay bang bang


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina
November 23rd 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

sin trikki trikki no hay bang bangsin trikki trikki no hay bang bangsin trikki trikki no hay bang bang

I love this sign in Buenos Aires. You can work it out!
Right then, 6 weeks into trip already and my first attempt to blog. Buene. Too much cycling with no brain in France and Spain knackered up my hands, so I've laid off the bike for almost a month - 2 weeks intensive Spanish in Buenos Aires, then La Cumbre in Cordoba province for no Spanish whatsoever but lots of space in a great hostel.
'Claro', 'Muy buene', and 'Perdon, soy Inglesie' cover most conversations at the moment, supplemented by 'magic Spanish' of face gurning and expressive noises. My attempt to small talk about weather ('hot today, don't you think') turns out as 'I'm horny, how about you?' and I spent 2 weeks telling people how much I love myself in a vain attempt to say the coffeesandwichbeertownanything was nice.
I failed to leave La Cumbre yeterday through sheer laziness, but I'm definitely off today to San Juan and then I´ll be back on the bike and heading south, hands swathed in bandages and gloves (really) and full of anti-inflammatories. The doctor here seems very relaxed about the whole thing and that works for me. The bandages are only tubigrip anyway.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Madrid airportMadrid airport
Madrid airport

I wrapped it myself


Tot: 0.438s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb