Santa Fe - an overview


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Fe » Santa Fe
June 30th 2010
Published: June 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Right.

I know all has been a little quiet on the blogging front, but that´s because things haven´t been too exciting here. For the past 3 and a half months I´ve been working as an English teaching assistant in a university in Santa Fe, Argentina.

The work has been fun. I assist in english classes with students aged 18 and above. They have a good level of English, so I concentrate on conversation, fluency and pronunciation. The teachers are all lovely and have appreciated having me there.

I have been living with a family - a mother and a 6 year old girl. They are very nice but i don´t see them all that often as our schedules are very different.

During my time in Argentina I have travelled to Buenos Aires (big, scary, not at all my type of city), Rosario (really nice city, close to Santa fe) and Cordoba (wonderful - both the city itself and the small towns that surround it). I also went on a trip to Uruguay (Colonia de Sacramento and Montevideo) and two weeks ago I visited the Iguazu Falls (both the argentinean and the brazilian sides). These travel experiences have been amazing and I would have liked to see more of the country but money and time constraints have made this difficult.

I leave Santa Fe sometime in the next two days, and from here I´m heading up to salta in the northwest. I´m meeting my friend Sarah there and we are heading off together to Bolivia and Peru. So I´m reopening my blog to let you all follow the action!

Next Stop : Salta!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb