La Copa Mundial


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Fe » Rosario
June 10th 2006
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, today was the first game for Argentina in the World Cup and man is it good to be in a fútbol crazy nation! People keep asking me if I'm going for the U.S. or for Argentina and unfortunately I have to tell them that I'm going for Argentina since I don't think that the U.S. really has a chance. However, as I read in one of the fútbol reviews, every World Cup the U.S. plays less soccer and more fútbol (rough translation)! I don't know though, I think that we'll have to wait and see when the U.S. plays their first game on Monday. Anyway, Argentina (for the grand majority in the U.S. who do not follow the World Cup) won their match against Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast or Costa de Marfil, take your pick on the name), but it wasn't that easy a match. I'm starting to be able to recognize the Argentine players and pretty soon I'll be able to name players from other countries as well. I'm getting a real education down here. I'll probably post an addition to this entry after Monday, let everyone know how my own country is doing in the World Cup!

Advertisement



13th June 2006

world cup
Both Japan and US were beaten. but NEVER give up!

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb