The Long Weekend Has Begun.


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Fe » Rosario
April 1st 2010
Published: April 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

The long Easter weekend has already begun, making my friends back home mad with jealousy. First they said, "What? You get 3-day weekends every week?", now they say, "WHAT?!?! A 4-DAY WEEKEND?!?! NO FAIR!!!" Indeed I am having a 4-day weekend here in Argentina. It's going to give me time to do my homework and even get a little bit of adventure in. I plan to explore the northern part of Rosario as well as hopefully find prices for renting kayaks to take out on the river. If all goes good with the kayaks, I will be paddling our on the Rio Parana in a weeks time.

As for everyone else in my group, they didn't expect to be paying 250 pesos for a bus to Cordoba or Mendoza. Its about 4 times more expensive now than any other time when it's not the Easter holiday. Speaking of Easter, I'm planning to head on over to the Cathedral here on Sunday to check out the Catholic ceremonies. Should be quite the experience.

Also tomorrow, going to hit up the Rosario Central ticket office to see when their next game is and whether or not I'll be able to get tickets. I've so far been lucky with taking sides with Rosario Central here. It seems that everyone is a fan of one futbol team or another. All my teachers are Central fans as well as my homestay mother. Lucky!

Cheers from Rosario!

Advertisement



1st April 2010

:)
HEY I AM FROM ARGENTINA AND I AM NOT FAN OF ONE FUTBOL TEAM :P JAJA I HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT EXPERIENCY YOUR BLOG I SO INTERESTED I WANNA READ MORE! SHEII

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb