Carnaval in Bariloche


Advertisement
Published: February 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Amsterdam Bariloche

After 7 weeks...here I am in Bariloche

After 33 hours of bus, here I am in Bariloche...It looks like Switzerland, with chocolate shops, wooden houses, ski shops, ski resorts, lakes and Saint Bernards...and they even cook fondue (I haven't tried because I doubt the Argentinian cheese can compete with Gruyere, Comte or Apenzeler!) In fact, it is located in the Argentinian Andes at the North of Patagonia. I arrived there on Thursday after hours of the desertic landscapes of Patagonia with 1 sheep every 10 km and 1 town every 200km. It is really worth it spending time in a bus to see this, it is amazingly empty!!!

But when you arrive here, everything is green, forrests and lakes...Friday I had a good hike starting from a ski resort to reach a refuge higher in the mountain (refugio Frey 700m higher and 10 km from there). It is funny to see the green fields below chairlifts that are supposed to be slopes and imagine that some of you are currently skiing in Alps! Since then...I take some rest...yesterday because it was too hot and I was looking for a swimming suit* and a swimmingpool and today because it is freezing cold (almost), windy and rainy: weather turns fast in Switzerland ;-). I am anyway stuck here as the next available bus is on Tuesday, and then I go back to Chile.

*Mine (swimming short) has been stolen at Sao Paulo airport by customs, it seems. I guess there is a joint venture between Mexican and Brezilian customs and I imagine the guy controling suitcases only wearing my hiking boots (M.I.A. in Mexico DF) and my swimming suit!!!!


Me voila enfin a Bariloche...apres 33 heures de bus. Bariloche est une ville, la premiere de cette taille rencontree depuis trois semaines. C'est un peu comme la Suisse avec des montagnes, des lacs, des magasins de chocolat et de la fondue (la j'ai des gros doutes et ils ne reussiront pas a m'en faire manger!)...ne pas oublier les saint-bernards. C'est touristique a mort mais avec un peu moins d'etrangers en vue (si beaucoup der chiliens!) et donc l'espagnol devient plus utile!

Le trajet en bus bien que fatiguant (de 3h du mat a 13h le landemain que dans des bus ou des gares de bus) est magnifique avec ces paysages desertiques de plaines sans fin et ces villes plantees au milieu de nullepart et le contraste
The lake region from Refuge BerghofThe lake region from Refuge BerghofThe lake region from Refuge Berghof

Just above Bariloche, it gives an outstanding view on the lake
est d'autant plus grand avec ces contrees verdoyantes. Vendredi, j'ai fait une marche en montagne qui partait d'une station de ski (Cerro Catredal) et arrivee apres 10kms et 700m plus haut dans un cirque avec un petit lac...magnifique! Depuis, repos: hier parce qu'il faisait beau et que je cherchais un ticket de bus, un maillot de bain* et une piscine et aujourd'hui car il faisait 8 degres quand je suis rentre dans ce cafe, du vent et de la pluie...ha les changements meteos suisses! Je suis ici jusque mardi, jour ou je repasse au Chili...


*Mon maillot de bain a disparu a la douane bresilienne (ou bien il a fugue!). Decidement entre mes chaussures de marche au Mexique, et mon maillot au Bresil, j'imagine la degaine du douanier d'Amerique Latine....qui a recupere les deux!!!!

Advertisement



28th February 2006

Salut Xavier, Juste pour te rassurer, à Lille le temps est pourri, il neige, il grêle ... on n'atteint même pas les 8°. Mais bon, plus que qq jours avant de m'envoler sous le soleil du Myanmar. A la prochaine PS : n'oublie pas de faire des photos au Pérou !!!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb