Iguazu Falls


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Misiones » Puerto Iguazú
March 29th 2008
Published: March 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am currently in Puerto Iguazu, Argentina, after a long bus ride from Rio de Janerio, Brazil. I arrived in the afternoon two days ago and checked into a gigantic hostel with a huge swimming pool and a travel agency and everything a traveler could need. It's a nice place, but I prefer smaller hostels usually. I spent all day yesterday at the falls, which was tons of fun, even though it rained the entire day. Today I was going to go to the Brazilian side, but there was no more room on the bus and I have a lot of errands to run as well, so I decided to just stay in town today. I will read by the pool and take a siesta maybe when I get back to the hostel.

Right when we got into the park yesterday we spotted some cute monkeys in a tree. immidiately after that We saw a coati, then about 50 more rushed at us from in the bushes. They are very much like raccoons, and are not at all afraid of humans. It was interesting. I also saw tons of beautiful birds, many kinds of fish, and even an alligator in
Devil's ThroatDevil's ThroatDevil's Throat

View coming up on top of Devil's Throat
the river! The falls were so much more impressive than Niagara, and so beautiful, I'm really glad I was finally able to come here! I took a boat underneath the falls, which was really touristy, but lots of fun too. I was already soaked from the rain, so getting soaked from the river was not a big deal. the water was really warm too! Yesterday afternoon when I was back at the hostel, I ran into a friend from Arequipa which was nice. Seeing a familiar face is always a good experience. We spent the evening catching up and it was a lot of fun.

Tomorrow I leave for Salta, Argentina, which is just a stopover on my way back to Chile and ultimately back into Peru to meet up with Nicki for Machu Picchu!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

AligatorAligator
Aligator

Aligator in the river.


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb