Iguazu Falls


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Misiones » Iguazú National Park
February 18th 2011
Published: February 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Words cant describe how incredible these are and the pictures do not do them justice. The power and force of these waterfalls or Cataratus blows you away, literally! I have never experienced anything like it. I saw both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides the first gets you up close with the falls and the second an overview of exactly how much area they cover its incredible. Very glad I saw both sides and I also go 4 passport stamps to prove it 😊

The town of Puerto Iguazu is a tourist hub of red dirt, heat and overwhelming smells. With on average 5000 visitors a day (or so a guide told me) its hard to imagine what its like to be a local here. The heat was intense and very humid by day 3 I was ready to come back to BA and cool down a little.

Met a couple of lovely guys and we had our first Argentine bbq together otherwise known as Parilla, and I stand corrected on my last blog entry the Argentinian meat is amazingly tender and melts in your mouth very yum. They also love palm hearts and have them in salad and on pizza alot they taste very simialr to asparagus.

Overall a definite must see to put on your to do list!

For those of you not on facebook click on the link below to see the pics.

Boat to Uruguay tomorrow!
Ciao

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=269388&id=594416894&l=7e24a1f8a9

Advertisement



19th February 2011

jeff.e.davenport@gmail.com
Had to open Google earth to see where the hell you are which I can now see is on the southern east coast of South America. Nice photos. nice composition etc. Chip off the ole block. I can see that you have the camera settings just right. Good color and exposure and just the right file size for uploading. You go sis

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb