15/04/07


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
April 15th 2007
Published: April 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Mendoza after a 12 hour coach journey from Rosario. When we got on the coach at Rosario,I found that my seat I had reserved at the front was in fact the seat with the smallest leg room on the coach, and had no view of the TV screen where they would be blasting out a DVD iminently. Anna had requested we sat somewhere else when we bought the tickets, but as I insisted on sitting at the front I couldn´t even moan about my discomfort! On top of this, we watched as our favourite 2 German boys from our hostel calmly walked up to the bus, climbed up the steps and sat behind us. No words were exchanged by myself and Anna, but I could feel the look of pure hatred burning a hole in the back of my head.

Despite our worries, the journey turned out to be good, the coach was hlaf empty, so Anna left me at the front and slept with 2 seats to herself. I on the other hand had tolisten to the horrible little German boy behind me snore for a full 8 hours whilst I dreamt of ways to suffocate him whilst he slept.

When we arrived in Mendoza, we were releived to find our hostel was la vish. We sat and ate breakfast with 3 other English people who seem great. One is a 43 year old Scouser who only talks about football, a 40 year old woman from London who is really chatty and only seems about 25, the other is a very camp bloke with a mullett called CJ. They all seem great though,and were telling us how nice Mendoza is, and what we should do whilst we´re here. We went out for a wander and had a bite to eat in the town centre,and planned our trip to the vineyards tomorrow!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb