Don't Eat at Ambrogioff's


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba » Villa Carlos Paz
March 12th 2010
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -31.4, -64.5167

Don't eat at the restaurant Ambrogioff in Carlos Paz. It's beautiful with a lovely view, but it's overpriced and has lousy food.

My grilled chicken was not edible--dry and stringy on a bed of mushy overcooked vegetables. It was just before quiting for siesta and this was obviously something left warming in the oven a couple hours too long. So they carried it away and asked if I wanted to order something else.

OK. I ordered raviolis with four cheese sauce. Even under a heat lamp I figured it'd be okay.

It came to me with thick gooey white slop over some wrinkled noodles microwaved dry and tough where they weren't embedded.

Story is, we ended up paying for all three entres. Bob had okay pork chops. We even paid extra for the butter for Bob's bread (like $4.50 US extra). Tip was of course, included.

BEWARE. In Argentina and probably elsewhere overseas, if you don't like the food you have no recourse. You pay for it anyway.

The customer's always right?? Not here.

Advertisement



13th March 2010

Bummer! I cooked one of those meals this week. The whole family revolted. It was not pretty.
13th March 2010

Damn, I was going to visit Ambrogioff's for dinner and now I'll have to find an alternative.
13th March 2010

We can run over and reserve a table for you, if you'd like. But aware--if you want butter on your bread it's an extra 6 bucks.
13th March 2010

Becky, I hope your's wasn't as expensive as ours. We learned a good lesson, but I hate that kind of education. Don't want to take that class again.
13th March 2010

We just laughed about this. It is so funny, Thanks for the warning
15th March 2010

There is no place like home.
15th March 2010

That's probably the thing we miss most about traveling this long. Being in my own kitchen where I can cookwhatever. I. want.

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb