Cultural Capital of South America


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba » Córdoba
June 18th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here we are in Cordoba,
so pretty with mountains all around. The ride here was little longer due to the manifestation taking over the country. All the farmers are in revolt and now the whole country is in revolt. I love seeing the people take a stand. Well Cordoba is cool, a huge college town and pretty old buildings. Diego and I came to see the sights and I have a friend here from my last trip through South America. We met up with him and he took us around showed us the sights.
The next day Diego and I walked all around went to the City of Art, it was ok, some cool things, but then we went to the movies. The movies here are great it costs like 3 dollars to go to a new release, we watched iron man and King of California or something like that, I liked it. The best part of Cordoba happened the next day. My friend Lucho, the guy from my last trip took us to La Cumbre, it was about 120km outside of Cordoba and up in the mountains. It was so great to get out of the city and into some fresh air. We hiked up the Christ, and there were some great views from up there. You could see for miles and it was so pretty. But the best part of La cumbre was the horses. I am no great rider but have been on my fair share of horses. Diego on the other hand has a done 1 walking tour. So our experince level is slightly different, and this horse back ride was not a walking tour. So we were off and our guide lets us ride and our horses were quite stubborn. i wanted to gallop right away but my horse had other plans. So he just stood, I was like come on baby lets run like the wind. But nothing. Deigo was perfectly content standing still. Well after a little, we got it going and one time the horses just took off. It was great in full stride just flying down the mountian. All of a sudden I hear screams of fear coming from Diego´s mouth. Robertooooooo Rooooobberrrtttooo!!!!!! stop this horse. I lauhged and tried to make mine go faster haha. Isn´t that terrible. Well the guide caught up and slowed down Diego´s horse. ¨I almost Died¨is how Diego likes to put it. But he was fine and walked the rest of the way. It was a great day. We stopped at a bar and had some of the famous pepperoni from the region. It was delicious, off to Mendoza and wine country tomorrow. Hope all are well and dont forget to write us,
El Pinche Viajero Roberto


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb