Laundry in BA


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
March 11th 2005
Published: March 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I finally did my laundry here. It was quite an experience. Everyone had told me that all you do is take your clothes in a bag and they do it for you. Well this is not true for the one that I went to. I walked in there thinking I was going to hand over my laundry and found an actual laundry mat. It caught me so off guard that I forgot how to even say simple words in Spanish. Luckily there was a lady there who showed me how to use the machines. I didn't realize that I had paid for soap and 2 loads of wash at the same time. It was only 2,80 which is under a dollar in US money.

So yeah washing my clothes was an experience, and at least now I know how to do it:-) Saturday we took a tour through the city. It was nice to be a tourist here. I have a couple of cool pictures but I need to figure out how I can get the pics on this computer, then I will tell all of you about it.

Chau,
Jamie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb