tips for Travellers or just my six pesos worth


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
December 2nd 2005
Published: December 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

OKAY! I just had to give you all some advice. Do i give advice? I don´t think so. Well i'm starting today.

1. Never be afraid to go anywhere because people tell you it isn´t safe (this of course, does not apply to Chechnya, Iraq or Antartica). What's the worse that'll happen? You don´t like the place and you spend your vacation in your hotel room. AT LEAST YOUR NOT WORKING (nobody sent this to my boss, right?)

2. Lonely Planet guidebooks are okay but Rough Guides RULE....which i'm realizing after i left mine on my bed at home in New York. It has more details, times, open hours, maps yadda yadda. Oh Rough Guide Rough Guide....why have you left me?

3. You can pay for your trip when you're old. They have BankBoston ATMs here. I´m taking it as a sign from God.

4. If you can live in New York, you can pretty much travel anywhere. The same goes for New Bedford, Providence and Jersey City. I won´t elaborate.

5. Bring lots of dollars. You shower people with them and for the first time in your life, you feel rich. and seeing as i work in TELEVISION, probably the only time for me! at least i have a tv on my desk

6. Always at least say hello in the language you travel in. it immediately distinguishes you from the tourists who didn´t give a dam enough to at least look that up in a guidebook.

7. JUST GO SOMEWHERE: oh and TAKE ME WITH YOU!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb