A quick update to let you know I´m alive


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hi everyone, this is just a quick entry to show that I have not dropped off the face of the earth. I have been rather busy in the past few weeks, so I´ll update you on everything that´s been going on in the next few days. On Saturday I left the jungle to fly out to Buenos Aires. I arrived bright and early on Sunday morning (hurrah...) and have spent the past few days soaking up the reality of being back in a big city again. It was extremely weird to arrive at an airport that felt surprisingly like Heathrow, and then be driven through a city (at break neck speed, might I add - there were points at which I had to close my eyes) full of proper cars, advertisements, and sky scrapers. Buenos Aires is extremely westernised.

We spent most of Sunday sleeping, and then went out and explored the city on Monday, notibly the shops... in the evening we went to the cinema. Today we decided to do something cultural, so we went to the museum of the police. It started out with nice antique uniforms and medals, then grew into instruments of torture, and by the time we reached the last room we were surrounded by full, colour blown up images of the victims of brutal murders. Neither of us could stomach it, and we got out of there pretty quick. Hopefully our next outing will be more of a success...

I will update as soon as I can for anyone who´s awaiting, until then xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb