the door sealed shut


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
April 9th 2007
Published: April 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A sea of red cloth made my hands look so small as I tried to fold it. To arrange the chaotic undulations into neat lines. Each time I halved, it multiplied. Grasping and clutching but never find the end. It grew beneath my hands and I could not push it away. I spread my arms wide to surround it only to be surrounded. I pulled it only to find it advancing. I tried to be bigger than it and was lost in its infinity. No! I must fold and divide! No! I must bring ends together! No! I must contain! No!

I woke and heard the door seal shut. Everard’s bags gone, save one. I wanted to stay awake to say goodbye…. I opened the balcony doors to see him enter a car. A woman in the drivers’ seat and another man in a tracksuit got out. I did not call out.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb