City with a rhythm


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
March 16th 2007
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I arrived from newyork at 9am on a overnight flight and had a really long day.
Went around the town, really liked neighbour hood of La Boca (an artistic part of the town with very color fully houses). On my way to the young and hip part of the city Palermo I somehow managed to get my self locked up in a metro car (9 PM), which ended up in a tunnel, probably for night. After screeming for help my traveling euphoria turned into panic, which somehow subsided on realising that I can break the alarms located in top left hand corner of the metro car. Well I did that and after sound of vacuum release nothing happened, at this time panic was for real. I went fanatic trying to open the doors, to my surprise they opened easily. I stepped out in the dark tunnel on a pedestrian path and walked to the platform few hundred meters away.
Bit shaken up but continued my visit to Palermo and rewarded my self with some good food. Later that night I hooked up with people in the hostel and went to few pubs in city, ending the night around 4am.

Next morning visited upscale and architecturally nice neighbourhood, Recolleta. Known for good food, BA design museum and an amazing cemetery (for rich and famous).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb