Back in the World


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Claypole
June 19th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm back in soggy, rainy civilization.

Today was interesting as always. I started the morning with a mani-pedi. Here (or at least in Salta) this cost 25 pesos (a little less than $8). Yeah, don't hate, appreciate.

My flight was delightfully uneventful, and I got back to BsAs exactly the time I'd planned. I went into the town of Adrogue to meet up with my friend at a coffee shop. I was surprised by the look of this downtown community. I could have sworn I was in Central San Rafael (CA).

Anyhow, my friend Sebastian is getting his masters degree from Universidad de Adrogue. I had yet another unique opportunity today. I got to sit in on a graduate level class with him. As grad students here also have general education requirements, the subject was Art History, and the whole thing was in spanish. Not only did I understand well, but I was able to participate and give insightful answers to the professor's questions. I even noticed some things in one of the paintings that the real students missed. I'm quite proud of myself.

Well tomorrow it's off to the Rain Forest!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0818s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb