Crobar


Advertisement
Published: March 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I've lost my phone in a club called Crobar. Or as I prefer to think of it, my phone was stolen by a gang of devious bandits that go around clubs stealing phones that are worth about 5 pounds with global SIM cards in them that barely work so as to fill up their swag bags and legitimize the wearing of black and white striped jumpers. In summary, I believe my phone was stolen by a team of Burglar Bills. On a positive note I now have another wristband to add to my ''look at me I go to festivals'' look.
The day was very nice, we went to the Recoleta cemetery and had a look around what is basically a megalopolis of tombs, each being a small building of some sort, and then wandered back along the Avenida 9 de Julio in rush hour (which is pretty mad) and got some of the famous Ugis Pizza, made using a regular pizza base and a mountain of mozzerella plonked in the middle and later smeared around with a spatula. It was a bit gross.

I look forward to going to La Boca tomorrow, by which I mean today, although we may just sleep until tomorrow so it may well be tomorrow. Anyways it'll be good to finally see these coloured buildings I've seen in pretty much every travel guide about Buenos Aires.

Adios amigos

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb