Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 16th 2011
Published: October 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Because I could!!Because I could!!Because I could!!

I cant wait until he gets back to work and has to shave this thing off
Sunday 16th October

Its Mothers day here in Argentina today so the restaurants are packed:-)
You may have wondered why there have been no retorts from Shane in this and the last blog. Well he has gone off to a Boca Juniors game with a group that Pilar, our host, has lined him up with this afternoon
and I have decided to kick back and do nothing but catch up - catch up on sleep, catch up on washing, catch up on the blog and catch up on a big bag of chips!! lol Well I managed to catch up on the chips and the blog at least :-)
It will be nice for him to do some blokey stuff and I think they have beers and pizza included after the game, so he will be as happy as a pig in poop!

Speaking of free beer, I neglected to tell you about the grog on the bus on the way here.
The bus hostess or whatever they call him, brings the drinks trolley.
"Would you like a whiskey sir?"
"Whiskey?" he replies as his face lights up, "Yes pleeease!"
Not ten minutes later, he's back.
"More Sir?"
Is he kidding?
"Why not!" He agrees, and the hostess fill his cup to the top.

At 10pm, a dinner I'd describe as the equivilent to can of Chum arrives........with the drinks trolley.
"Wine Sir?"
Look out!!
"Of course. Do you have a red?"
"Si" he smiles

This goes on 3 times more and each time he
refills his glass. Right before they turn the lights out, who should appear again, this time with a bottle of champagne.
"Would you like Champagne Senora?"
Finally, something for me to drink.
"Yes please."
"And you Senor?"
"Yes Please!!" The man doesnt even DRINK champagne an yet he has 2!!!


We are staying in Palermo Hollywood, about 20 mins from the city.
The subways are close and the area is really beautiful. Lots of cafes and restaurant, and streets lined with luscious giant green leaved trees. There are antiques galor here.
Pilar has shown me where all the outlets are located on the map, so that when we come back here at the end of October, I can have a shop up.
If in the event I dont manage that, I am converting all of Shanes alcohol and sporting events expenses into Aussie dollars, and I will spend the equivilent when I get home.and then he has yet another!!!!!!
Whose coming shopping???

Shane Says: My beautiful, Understanding wife who I love and adore, you can spend as much money as you want when we get home xxxx

;-)hehehe Dont worry, he'll agree :-)







Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb