Last Days in BA and CHRW Sendoff Dinner


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So it’s been a really long time since I have written in my journal and I only have myself to blame for that. I was pretty caught up with work and just hanging out that I didn’t really feel like writing because nothing much new was happening. I basically worked my last month here which was really great, and am looking forward to going to Spain. The people at CHRW Argentina really made me feel like part of the team and part of a family. We would always go out for lunch to some really Argentine place for either pizza or empanadas or steak, oh the steak. They had a sendoff dinner for me at a place called O Charly’s and it was some delicious parilla. Most of all the employees were there which was great to see, and we all had steak and wine and salad and fries and some other innards of the animal that I wasn’t too keen on but ate anyway haha. It was a great experience and now I not only have worked in another country for a fortune 500 company but I have a lot of new friends from it too. I was supposed to go to Spain Saturday July 2nd however due to the volcano spewing ash in Chile I am unable to make it out of Buenos Aires. My flight has been rescheduled for Tuesday so hopefully then I will be able to make it out of here. It’s been freezing cold here for the last month and really I am ready for a warm up!! Hopefully the flight takes off as planned, damn volcano!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb