Drippy drops


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rain is dripping off the fragile points of trees and smearing everything on the sidewalks. walking home i smelled fresh bread everywhere and it made me want to slip into a nice warm jacket of a cafe and drink coffee and fresh hot bread layered in butter.

I am in a slow sleepy mood. Listening to Nina Simone at a volume where I can feel her voice rattle my bones and give me chills. The more I listen to Nina Simone the more I like her. She hits me somewhere deep but leaves me hanging. She makes me feel sexy, joyful, light as a cobweb, moody, strong as an oak. You can tell when I am walking around BsAs and listening to her. There is something different in the strides I take. When I listen to her I am fully concious of my body. How strong my legs feel, the breeze on my skin, the hairs on my head.

Tomorrow I am taking a man on a date....I tried to say "man" but I cant do it. I cant call men men. I can only say boy. Because I dont think of myself as a woman...just a girl....and girls cant date men. I would say "I am taking a boy on a date" But he is in no way a boy. He is older but his age isnt what makes him a man/boy. He just is. There is nothing really boyish about him.....so I am stuck. Instead I will say...

I am taking a fellow on a date.

I got a couple of green backs from my Uncle Jimmy and I have decided to take the fellow out on the town. Except I dont know what to do with him. Dinner or drinks....dullsville! If I were at home I would take him on a picnic, walking down railroad tracks, out for a flower smelling walk.....noses yellow with pollen and all sniffly. Phfff....I just dont know.



Advertisement



18th May 2006

How about "guy"? Is that too old???
24th May 2006

MAN AND WOMAN
Lizzz, You are a beautiful woman inside and out so I think you should take a man out on at date and not worry what to call it; just have fun. Lew E

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1105s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb