Settling In - Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
March 12th 2011
Published: March 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

THE AUTHOR WISHES TO STATE THAT THE TRUTH WILL BE INCLUDED IN THIS BLOG WHERE IT WAS THOUGHT TO BE AMUSING ENOUGH.

Buenos Aires was really a nice place to settle in to travelling, both mentally and intestinally. I managed to do quite a bit of sightseeing, but also got into the local tango scene. As you can see from this picture of my first tango lesson, not only did I manage to master the steps but I also quite caught the genuine Latin American look. I feel that even my closest friends would not recognise me from the photograph.

I was even invited to local milongas (tango clubs) to demonstrate my equal expertise with the bandeon as the second picture shows. The bandeon is a square cross-section button accordion with a bellows that extends much more that the standard accordion. I was frankly suprised that so few lessons with a standard accordion in Britain enabled me to get a standing ovation from an Argentinian audience.

[EL AUTOR DESEA ESTADO QUE LA VERDAD SE INCLUYE EN ESTE BLOG DONDE
SE PENSABA QUE ERA SUFICIENTE DIVERTIDA.

Buenos Aires fue realmente un buen lugar para establecerse en viajar, tanto mentalmente como intestinalmente. He conseguido un poco de turismo, pero también se metió en la escena del tango local. Como se puede ver en esta foto de mi primera lección, no sólo me las arreglo para dominar los pasos pero también muy llamó la verdadera mirada de América Latina. Creo que incluso mis mejores amigos no me reconocen en la fotografía. Me invitaron incluso a las milongas locales (clubes de tango) para demostrar mi experiencia de igualdad con el bandeon como muestra el segundo cuadro. El bandeon es un acordeón de botón de sección cuadrada con un fuelle que se extiende mucho más que el acordeón estándar. Yo estaba francamente sorprendido de que tan pocas lecciones con un acordeón estándar en Gran Bretaña me permitió obtener una gran ovación de un público argentino.]

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb