Daniel Limi


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 27th 2009
Published: October 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

1.20 am awake listening to astor piazzola remixes, the reinventor of tango. For once I am inside at this hour and not discovering the deeper meaning of malbec. My days comprise mainly of lounging around the city as if I was an architect enthusiast lamenting over which european influence was most present, but no, head firmly on the street activity ,and yes, debating which girl has the most beautiful face/figure is the cultural activity of everyday. I won't indulge any further on this matter but a footnote should include that it is a relentless and compelling task.
The most interesting encounter has to be Daniel Limi , a musician, my guitar maestro an average guitar player, exceptional pianist who improvises (defying belief) ...would describe him as a wizard as he is 6ft 4 long silvering greasy hair who has a subtle organic fragrance and unusual facial expressions when he reaches the heights of musical greatness. 3 pounds /hour is his going rate so I give him a miserly 5. He is actually a rubbish teacher , a fantastic composer and reminds me of one of my old schizophrenic companions ...he does talk a lot about poisoned water, writes essays to the public, thinks Im from mars, and will steal his music when I leave, but gracefully he smiles after he says these things except for the water bit which is probably not far off the truth given my visits to the toilet and the manufacturing habits of the argentines. Much more to tell re: Daniel , most importantly he could be co-writing music for the greats out there. Sadly, still taking the 80min "colectivo" bus journey into work everyday in his old hagged cloak, (without a guitar even though he's a guitar teacher) and desperately posting his paper ad's wherever he can.
Well I could tell you about mariella, monica, tamara, amalia or a handful of tango dancers Ive had the pleasure of meeting but I fear I may get carried away at this late hour so I will retire to the sounds of iggy pop singing "feuilles mortes" thinking of europe as the autumn must be blowing in its cool airs.
Nos vemos
Aqui hay sol ,30 degrados hoy ..y las minas estan por todos lados..


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb