Last Day in BA


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This entry is really about my last 2 days in Buenos Aires, but that doesn´t rhyme. Yesterday I had a cultural day. First I went to St. Telmo´s antique market, where there are also some tango shows. I saw one, and had a good steak while doing it (lunch & a show, a great concept). Then I went to Recoleta Cemetary, where Buenos Aires´ rich go to be buried. The graves are really fancy, more like mausoleums, and some are pretty nice. Evita´s grave is also there (the guide book said to follow the crowds, and that´s how I found it), but it was a little disappointing.
Today, I jumped out of an airplane. I went skydiving, and it was really fun. We jumped from about 3000 meters, had about 30 seconds of freefall, and then a few minutes of parachuting down. It was a unique experience. I didn´t write about it earlier, so as not to scare anyone beforehand. I was actually supposed to go on Friday, but it was cancelled because of rain.
Tonight I´m taking a bus to Puero Iguazu, where I plan to stay a few days, before entering Brazil, my last country of this trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Evita´s GraveEvita´s Grave
Evita´s Grave

The crowd is more interesting than the grave, which is pretty boring
My Message to the WorldMy Message to the World
My Message to the World

It means: Smile, you´re on camera


Tot: 0.435s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.2254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb