Our Last Day At Sea


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Pacific
May 12th 2012
Published: June 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 23.8055, -143.789

This was the last time we would lose an hour of sleep until we fry from California to Utah. We ended up sleeping in again and made it to breakfast with the girls at about 9:45. We ate in Beach Blanket again.

There was not much going on today. Nikki and I decided to go see Avengers again. Regan and Kelsie went off to do their things. I know Regan went to an animation class with Ducky Williams and Kelsie did do some homework. Other than that, they will have to tell you what they did.

After the show Nikki and I went to Beach Blanket for lunch. They had seafood and sushi so Nikki decided to grab a burger. I had sushi and a crab leg for lunch.

We then met Regan in Studio Sea for Disney Parks Music Trivia. Today was a little harder and we came in third place so, although we didn't win, we did pretty well. (I can’t remember the last time we saw the Indiana Jones Stunt Spectacular show at WDW, if we had seen it, we may have won).

Nikki wanted to start packing (horrible thought) so she went to the room and I grabbed my book to go up to the pool deck to read. It was a gray and gloomy day but not too windy so although I wasn’t going to get any sun, I would not be cold. I bumped into the Davidsons and we ended up visiting for a couple of hours before I headed back downstairs for dinner.

We ate in Tritons again and tonight was a semi-formal night for the Captain’s Gala.

After dinner Nikki and I took our walk around the ship and then met the girls to see Disney Dreams in the Walt Disney Theater.

After the show, Kelsie went off to Vibe and Nikki and Regan went to see Speakerbox perform in Wavebands.

Tomorrow we are in Ensenada.

Dinner:
Ric: Jicima Slaw, Oysters Rockafeller, Mushroom Soup, Lobster and Sweet Temptations
Nikki: Jicima Slaw, Salad, Lobster, Chocolate Lava Cake
Regan: Shrimp, Mushroom Soup, Lobster and Sweet Temptations
Kelsie: Jicima, Minestrone, Lobster and Sweet Tempataions
Kelsie, Ric and Nikki also shared a chicken pasta


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



13th May 2012

I will be glad to have you here at home, but I am so grateful that you have had such a wonderful time. Thanks for the time you took to write the blog and keep us up on things. Have a super experience right up until you get home. Love ua.

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.9kb